Times New Viking’s recent session at the Daytrotter Studios was released today. The free, four song set features three tracks off of 2008’s Rip It Off (“Mean God,” The Apartment,” and “The End of All Things”), as well as “Teenage Lust” from last year’s Present the Paisley Reich. Without out their trusty tape machine, TNV aren’t nearly as lo-fi as they are on record. They sound almost clear. Kinda. Sorta.