*The Dreadful Yawns and Expecting Rain will be playing tonight’s edition of Cleveland Sessions, the free concert series at The Rock ‘N’ Roll Hall of Fame. The show starts at 7. In other Yawns news, the band will be celebrating the release of their latest album, Take Shape, this Saturday night at The Beachland Tavern.

*Following the lead of Jay Reatard, who’s released four 7″ singles this year on Matador, with a fifth one on the way, Columbus’ Times New Viking will release their very own 7″. The Stay Awake EP will feature five new cuts and will also be available in the new fangled mp3 format for those not into the whole vinyl collecting thing.

*Northeast Ohio’s resident freak folk, State Bird, will be releasing their next EP for free through their record label, Record Machine. You can download the first track, “I Don’t Love U Anymore,” here.

*Haven’t Slept All Year, the oft delayed new album from Cobra Verde, now has a release date, October 26th on Scat Records/Scam City.

*And speaking of long delayed releases, Prisonshake’s 15 years in the making, Dirty Moons, is now scheduled to be released on August 26th, also on Scat Records. To celebrate its release, the band will be making the trip from their current home base of St Louis back to Cleveland on September 20th for a show at the Grog Shop. Finally, in one last bit of Prisonshake news, Scat Records just posted a preview track from Dirty Moons. “Crush Me” is classic Cleveland style rock — equal parts glam, punk, and classic rock played by a band who could care less what’s considered cool these days.

MP3: Prisonshake – Crush Me