From the press release announcing Black Flag’s new single, “Down in the Dirt,” emphasis mine, misspelling of theremin is theirs:

SST Records is proud to announce a free download of the first new BLACK FLAG song in many years. On the upcoming 22 song LP to be released this summer, “Down in the Dirt” features Ron Reyes on vocals, Greg Ginn on guitar/theramin, My War bassist Dale Nixon on bass, and Gregory A Moore on drums. The band will begin touring in May in both Europe and the U.S. ***note: not to be confused with the ‘fake’ Flag band currently covering the songs of BLACK FLAG in an embarrassingly weak “mailing it in” fashion*** We urge you to check out the real BLACK FLAG when they hit your area.

The other Black Flag in question, is FLAG. FLAG features other former members of the legendary hardcore punk band, Black Flag, in Keith Morris, Dez Cadena, Bill Stevenson, and Chuck Dukowski. FLAG is also on tour this summer, and we can only hope FLAG and Black Flag’s tour buses cross paths so this feud can move off the internet and into the real world. Shit’s about to get good.

And, oh, yeah, if you wanna hear the new Black Flag song, by the totally not weak, not mailing it in version of the band, go here.